Newfoundland and Labrador

 In Newfoundland and Labrador

Newfoundland originally named Terra Nova, meaning “New Land” in Latin became Canada’s 10th province on March 31, 1949; in 2001 the province of “Newfoundland” changed its name to “Newfoundland and Labrador “.

Canada’s most easterly province Newfoundland and Labrador spans over an area of 405,720 km² is divided into five regions the province’s population is estimated to be 508, 925, (July 2009) with most of the residents residing on the Island of Newfoundland. Each Island has its own unique cultures and dialects, Newfoundland English, French, and Irish, Labrador English, Innu-aimun and Inuktitut.

Recommended Posts
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt